Packaging Design & Branding (part 2)

Back for more! Logos were chosen and I started playing around with basic colors and shapes for the value-brand while thinking up what sort of message I want the packaging of the higher-end brand to relay.

The latter seems more important because if it is supposed to be a classy product, it should look like it! I got to work by shopping and making note of different forms of packaging in order to get a good sample of products to showcase the brand. I then came up with ideas for ingredients – going beyond what would be expected. To fit this exotic fare, I wanted to create unique artwork that would go beyond a simple representation of what was in the box (or jar). I gathered some images and tried creating a sketch effect on it, but it seemed a little weak. I took the same image and tried an engraved look instead and started to feel like I was on to something.

Leave a comment